Hebrew Alphabet

Finally here it is, me going trough the Hebrew alphabet. The entire process honestly was super hard, I am even surprised at the results. Now I can identify and pronounce every single letter of the Hebrew alphabet. Another thing I need to mention is the fact that the alphabet only consists of consonnants, and that we write and read from right to left.

I am still searching about the vowels, how they use them. I somehow found out that vowels are indicated by the weak consonnants Aleph  (א‎),  He (ה‎), Vav (ו‎), or Yodh (י‎) serving as vowel letters. They do not use case neither.

 

Leave a Reply

